A 12th Member joined Euro-Argo ERIC

Euro-Argo is pleased to welcome Poland as a new Member

At the 20th Euro-Argo ERIC Council, held in Trieste on Thursday and Friday 8th and 9th June, Poland's formal membership of Euro-Argo ERIC was approved by a unanimous vote.

Euro-Argo is delighted to welcome this 12th new Member, which has already very good records as an actor of the international Argo programme. This membership will foster new collaborations involving Poland and strengthen the European contribution to the implementation of OneArgo.

From left to right: Agnieszka Beszczynska-Moeller (Oceanographer at IOPAN), Yann-Hervé De Roeck (Euro-Argo ERIC Program Manager), Marta Stawicka (Ministry of Education and Science - Poland) and Jean-Marie Flaud, Chair of Euro-Argo ERIC Council (French Ministry of Higher Education and Research). © Euro-Argo ERIC